OTIP Teaching Awards

OTF, in partnership with the Ontario Teachers Insurance Plan (OTIP), honours educators whose commitment, creativity and energy result in a superior experience for students. Initiated in 1991, the honourees have covered a wide range of disciplines, teaching methods, age groups and geographical locations. Up to three awards are given annually to outstanding teachers in the categories of elementary, secondary, and beginning teachers.


2016 OTIP Teaching Awards Winners

L to R: Mike Foulds, OTF President; Lee Martin, Beginning Teacher Category; Hilary Masemann, Secondary Teacher Category; Thomas Doherty, Elementary Teacher Category; Vic Medland, Chief Executive Officer, OTIP

To nominate a teacher, meet a previous winner or learn more about the awards, just click on the icon.